

City of Manitowoc

900 Quay Street Manitowoc, WI 54220 www.manitowoc.org

Meeting Minutes

Common Council

Tuesday, June 7, 2022 5:00 PM **Council Chambers**

Note: This meeting will also be held via Remote

Conferencing Software (Zoom)

A. CALL TO ORDER

B. ROLL CALL

Alderpersons Present: 8 -Jim Brey, Eric Sitkiewitz, Steven Czekala, Bill Schlei, Brett Vanderkin, Tim Boldt,

Todd Reckelberg and Darian Kaderabek

Alderpersons Absent: 2 - Chad Beeman and Michael Cummings

C. PUBLIC INPUT

Mayor declared the meeting open for public input. In accordance with policy, the public input portion of the meeting is not made a part of the official record.

D. COMMITTEE REPORTS

1. Committee of the Whole

22-0506 Legal Services Contract with Attorney Joseph D. Thuermer for Prosecution

Services

Attachments: Manitowoc Contract for Prosecution Services J. Thuermer signed May

Moved by Czekala, seconded by Sitkiewitz, to enter into the agreement. The

motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 8 - Brey, Sitkiewitz, Czekala, Schlei, Vanderkin, Boldt, Reckelberg and Kaderabek

22-0507 Legal Services Contract with von Briesen for Interim City Attorney Services

Attachments: Final Signed Engagement Letter with vonBriesen

Moved by Czekala, seconded by Sitkiewitz, to enter into the agreement. The

motion carried by the following vote:

Ave: 8 - Brey, Sitkiewitz, Czekala, Schlei, Vanderkin, Boldt, Reckelberg and Kaderabek

2. Public Infrastructure Committee

22-0505 Resolution Authorizing a Harbor Assistance Program (HAP) Grant Application

Attachments: HAP Resolution June 2022

Grant application

Emergency Harbor Assistance Program Grant Application -

05-27-2022

HAP Grant Application - Council Memo

Moved by Brey, seconded by Czekala, that this Resolution be adopted. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 8 - Brey, Sitkiewitz, Czekala, Schlei, Vanderkin, Boldt, Reckelberg and Kaderabek

E. OTHER BUSINESS

F. ADJOURN

Moved by Czekala, seconded by Sitkiewitz, that this meeting be adjourned at 5:04 p.m. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 8 - Brey, Sitkiewitz, Czekala, Schlei, Vanderkin, Boldt, Reckelberg and Kaderabek

Mackenzie Reed-Kadow City Clerk