

City of Manitowoc

900 Quay Street Manitowoc, WI 54220 www.manitowoc.org

Meeting Minutes

Police and Fire Commission

Tuesday, May 13, 2025

4:30 PM

Public Safety Building Lower Level Note: This meeting will also be held via Remote Conferencing Software (Zoom)

1. Call to Order

2. Roll Call

Present: 4 - Vander Bloomen, Zigmunt, Schema and Wellner

Excused: 1 - Sauer

3. Public Comment

No Public Comment

4. Consent Agenda

These items will be approved by one motion unless any Committee Member wishes to remove an item for discussion.

REMOVAL OF CONSENT AGENDA ITEMS: None.

Approval of the Consent Agenda

Moved by Zigmunt, seconded by Schema, to accept the Consent Agenda Items and recommendations of the various committees The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 4 - Vander Bloomen, Zigmunt, Schema and Wellner

Excused: 1 - Sauer

<u>25-0368</u> April 2025 Police and Fire Commission Minutes

Attachments: 04-08-2025 PFC Minutes

25-0369 April 2025 Police Department Monthly Report

Attachments: April 2025 Police Department Monthly Report

<u>25-0371</u> April 2025 Building Inspection Monthly Report

Attachments: 04-2025 BI Summary Report

5. Discussion and Action Items

<u>25-0370</u> Establish Captain of Patrol Eligibility List

A motion was made to establish an eligibility list for the Captain of Patrol position, to include Craig Jansen and Tyler Hill, for a duration of 12 months.

Moved by Vander Bloomen, seconded by Schema, that this Action Item be approved. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 4 - Vander Bloomen, Zigmunt, Schema and Wellner

Excused: 1 - Sauer

<u>25-0372</u> Fire Rescue Department Firefighter/Paramedic Eligibility List.

A motion was made to approve the eligible candidates to be placed on the 2025 eligibility list.

Moved by Zigmunt, seconded by Schema, that this Action Item be approved. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 4 - Vander Bloomen, Zigmunt, Schema and Wellner

Excused: 1 - Sauer

6. Adjournment

Moved by Vander Bloomen, seconded by Schema, that this be adjourned at 4:36 p.m. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 4 - Vander Bloomen, Zigmunt, Schema and Wellner

Excused: 1 - Sauer