

Meeting Minutes

Committee of the Whole

Monday, October 16, 2017	5:30 PM	Council Chambers/1st Floor Hearing Room - East

1. Call to Order

2. Roll Call

Present: 11 - McMeans, Howe, Brey, Sitkiewitz, Soeldner, Nickels, Kummer, Czekala, Novak, Lotz and Gabriel

Also present: Staff Attorney Elizabeth Majerus, Rich Larson, Deputy City Clerk Mackenzie Reed-Kadow

3. Closed Session

Chairperson McMeans read the Notice to go into closed session. Moved by Sitkiewitz, seconded by Novak, to convene in closed session. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 11 - McMeans, Howe, Brey, Sitkiewitz, Soeldner, Nickels, Kummer, Czekala, Novak, Lotz and Gabriel

Notice is hereby given that the above governmental body may adjourn into a closed session during the meeting as authorized by Section 19.85(1)(e) of the Wisconsin Statutes, which authorizes the governmental body to convene in closed session for the purpose of deliberating or negotiating the purchasing of public properties, the investing of public funds, or conducting other specified public business, whenever competitive or bargaining reasons require a closed session. The specific subject matter that may be considered in closed session is:

<u>17-0801</u> Manitowoc Marina, LLC Lease extension request.

 Attachments:
 Marina Lease Extension

 Marina Map-Exhibit A

 2017 Rate Sheet-Exhibit B

 Marina Lease - Edited

 Marina Lease Agreement (Revised by TMS w-Exhibit) - Unsigned (00541815)

Committee of the Whole deliberated in closed session. (redacted -- Closed Session).

4. Reconvene in Open Session

Moved by Nickels, seconded by Gabriel, to reconvene in open session. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 11 - McMeans, Howe, Brey, Sitkiewitz, Soeldner, Nickels, Kummer, Czekala, Novak, Lotz and Gabriel

<u>17-1005</u> Update on 2017 Progress Lakeshore investment and outcomes.

Peter Wills, Executive Director of Progress Lakeshore, addressed the Committee with a slide presentation and answered questions.

5. Adjournment

Moved by Sitkiewitz, seconded by Howe, that this meeting be adjourned at 7:12 p.m. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 11 - McMeans, Howe, Brey, Sitkiewitz, Soeldner, Nickels, Kummer, Czekala, Novak, Lotz and Gabriel