

City of Manitowoc

900 Quay Street Manitowoc, WI 54220 www.manitowoc.org

Meeting Minutes - Final

Library Board

Monday, August 1, 2022

5:00 PM

Manitowoc Public Library Board Room and Remotely via Zoom

Special Meeting

1. Call to Order

The meeting was called to order by President Chris Able at 5:01 p.m.

Others present: Eisenschink, Hansen, Davis, John, Adams K, Medley J

Present: 8 - Neuenfeldt, Quistorf, McMeans, Able, Marchant, Kaderabek, Brick and Doneff

Absent: 2 - Pauwels and Hunter

2. Convene in Closed Session

Notice is hereby given that the above governmental body may adjourn into a closed session during the meeting as authorized by Section 19.85(1)(c) of the Wisconsin Statutes, for the purpose of considering employment, promotion, compensation or performance evaluation data of any public employee over which the governmental body has jurisdiction or exercises responsibility.

The specific subject matter that may be considered in closed session is the following:

a. Discussion regarding filling the position of Executive Director (discussion)

(No minutes taken during Closed Session)

Moved by McMeans, seconded by Kaderabek, to convene in closed session at 5:02 p.m. The motion carried with a roll call vote:

Aye: 8 - Neuenfeldt, Quistorf, McMeans, Able, Marchant, Kaderabek, Brick and Doneff

3. Reconvene in Open Session

Moved by Neuenfeldt, seconded by McMeans, to reconvene in open session at 5:13 p.m. The motion carried with a roll call vote:

Aye: 8 - Neuenfeldt, Quistorf, McMeans, Able, Marchant, Kaderabek, Brick and Doneff

a. Appointment of Executive Director (discussion/possible action)

Motion to approve the hiring of Karin Adams as Executive Director, with a start date of September 19, 2022 and an annual salary of \$90,000.

Moved by Neuenfeldt, seconded by Quistorf, that this Action Item be approved. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 8 - Neuenfeldt, Quistorf, McMeans, Able, Marchant, Kaderabek, Brick and Doneff

4. Adjournment

Moved by Marchant, seconded by Neuenfeldt, to adjourn at 5:16 p.m. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 8 - Neuenfeldt, Quistorf, McMeans, Able, Marchant, Kaderabek, Brick and Doneff

Submitted by Mary Davis, Recording Secretary